Back to the bunny ER again

Never  jump while getting a haircut

Big mistake. I have no idea what came over me.  Maybe I’d had enough of the wool tufts in my eyes, nose and mouth.  Possibly my attention span was spent.Who knows?

I jumped.  I always jump.  But when Mom’s giving me a haircut and I jump..well, things turn out like a slasher movie.  Once again, I went back to the “Bunny ER.” to get super glued back together.

You might recall this happened several months ago.  It seems I’m a regular at the bunny ER.  Mom tried to find a groomer, but none of the groomers wanted to shave me.  I so cannot deal with the hair.

Angora-Rabbit4

A full grown English Angora that I don’t want to look like!

I love Wally’s hair. wally

Unfortunately, we can’t find a groomer.  Mom does the best she can with a ragged -shag cut with bandage “skin safe” scissors.  I’ve had about eight hair clips..twice I got nipped. Mom felt terrible.  And, it’s cost over $500 to patch me up. And, I’m back to see Dr. O tomorrow.  An expensive venture.

When Mom clips me every couple days, it’s easy and the cut looks decent.  But when my hair grows into coils with thick tufts of wool and stretchy skin..it’s a challenge.  Not to mention the style is, sometimes, rather humiliating.  Once I looked like a horse. Another time I just looked like a kid with a Mom-cut. Take a look.

Confession: I bite my brother

My brother Kedrick is 14.  He’s nearly 6″ tall and weighs about 165 pounds.  I’m about a foot and a half (when sitting) weighing about 6 pounds.  Even so, Kedrick is scared to death of me.

My confession:  When no one’s looking I bite him.  Why?  Because I can.  It’s my cute face against his howling protests that no one believes.  Shhh…keep it on the QT. Mom and Dad think Kedrick’s making it up. And it’s funny to see a big guy run from a fluffy little bunny.

Mom’s been trying to get Kedrick to hang out with me.  So tonight he sits on the floor and calls me “little bunny” (NOT my name).  So, I bite his foot.

He howls..jumps up and runs and, get this, I take off after him nipping at his heels.  He’s screaming like banshee.  Mom and Dad tell him to hush while he babbles about me being an “attack rabbit.”  I sit looking soft and cute while Kedrick’s told to go to his room for making such a ruckus.

When he got to his room, he saw the presents I left under his covers.  Poo balls.  It makes him nutty!  And I laugh my bunny hiney off.  Chalk another one up for me! And the bunny says, “Booya!”

084.JPG

My dad (on the left) with my scardy-cat brother Kedrick

Check out my store Vintage & Modern Jewelry & Baubles

Lego for sale Lego, Bionicle/Hero, Technics, Friends, Minifigures & More ~ USA FREE SHIPPING

#littlebunnylulu #karasek #flashylulu #lulukarasek #bunny #rabbit #pet #funny #family #englishangora #MedVet #DrO #silly #kedrickkarasek #jimkarasek #lego #ebay #amazon #birdandexotics

 

Email Little Bunny LuLu

